Musicholic’s Latest Buzzing

To the fact that I am ardent listener of music who sometime sits to compose some random stuff, I found some interesting songs while listening and I thought I would share.

Poo Avizhum – Enakkul Oruvan 

The song is a melody composed by Santhosh Narayanan and sung delicately by Pradeep Kumar. The kickoffs with beats when the vocals of Pradeep joins to take the song in a stupendous way. This song runs in my mind from the day I’ve been hearing it  and my singer friend has been hooked up trying to perfect this in his own voice. The guitar that joins midway adds delicacy. I have been a great fan of Santhosh Narayanan from the days of Attakathi.

This particular duo Santhosh – Pradeep seems to strike a chord almost in every film that they join. I remember by days when Mogathirai from Pizza was on a repeat mode for a day and I didnt get obsessed with it. Also Jigar theme from Jigathanda, Asai Oru Pulveli, Boomiyil from Pizza II (although this song was not a popular hit) were fantastic on the first hear itself. I hope this duo continues to give fabulous music as they do now.

Love,

Sign Blog

Leave a Reply

